Boone Ballerz wrap up inaugural season

The Orange Thunder won first place in the kindergarten division. (Back row) John Martin, Will Easler (head coach) and Mark Winkle; (Second row) Lucy Hedges, Dean Martin, Gavin Wade, Noah Easler, Michael Southerland; (Front row) Carson Lambert, Tripp Davis, Carter Justice, Jailynn Brennan.

The Boone Ballerz youth basketball league recently closed its first season with Championship Saturday.

The day included championship games for each division, and all 60 participants in the Boone Ballerz cheerleading program came together for a special performance.

Each game was preceded by a performance of the National Anthem. Emme Freeman, Vince Walters, Candy Johnson, Lakely Asher, Isaac Thomas, Caleb Dykes and Ethan Seets were the singers.

The league donated $200 to each of the three schools who hosted games this season – Sulphur Springs, Gray and Fall Branch. The money will help a student in need at each school attend the eighth-grade trip.

All 60 Boone Ballerz cheerleaders performed a special routine during Championship Saturday, which wrapped up a successful inaugural season for the Boone Ballerz youth basketball league.
The Thunder, coached by Brandon Head, won the fifth- and sixth-grade girls championship. Kaitlyn Gass, Ella Head, Layla Stewart, Nora Jamerson, Josie Hall, Alexandra Johnson, Chloe McClellan, Nevaeh France and Saylie Newton (not pictured) played on the team.
The Raptors won the fifth- and sixth-grade boys title. They were coached by Scott Hollbrook, Head Coach Jeff Gurley and Jeremy Collins. Drew Castle, Jac Gurley, Conner Rowland, Tyler Smith, Lucas Hollbrook, Caeden Light, Malachi Collins, Matthew Jarrett and TJ Leonard played on the team.
Elite won the third- and fourth-grade boys championship. The team was coached by Billy Barton, Patrick Munsey and head coach Jamie Jenkins. Scottie Slagle, Nicholas Johnston, Tristian Kirkland, Kameron Quesinberry, Walker Barton, Zach Jenkins, Hudson Munsey and Kasen Lynch played on the team.
The Black Widows won the third- and fourth-grade girls title. They were coached by Randy Littleton and his assistant coach Brandon Barker (not pictured). The players were Haley Hughes, Seirra Cloyd, Mattie Belle Littelton, Kristen Santucci, Ella Adams, Harley Barker, Emily Turbyfill, Parker Hartley, Jordan Miller (not pictured) and Kendall Jordan (not pictured).
The Orange Devils were the first- and second-grade champions. They were coached by Mike Tilson and Cedric Worley. Leland Tilson, Oliver Burk, Ryan Birdwell, Ayden Kellner, Elijah Donegan, Liam Donegan, Porter Benton, Braylon Worley, David Fulk and Brennan Bennett (not pictured) played on the team.

About Author

Comments are closed.