Category: General ETSU Alumni Awards Banquet and Annual Meeting

ETSU Alumni Awards Banquet and Annual Meeting

May 3, 2019

The celebration will begin at 7 p.m. at the Millennium Center.

Dr. Brian Noland, ETSU president, will provide remarks, and a select group of distinguished ETSU alumni and friends will be honored. This year’s award recipients include Dr. Flora Joy (’63 and ’67), retired ETSU professor and founder of the university’s renowned Storytelling Program, Outstanding Alumna, and Dr. Scott Lillibridge (’77), senior medical advisor for the International Medical Corps, Outstanding Alumnus. Awards of Honor will be presented to retired ETSU photographer Larry D. Smith (’78) and Julie “Jules” Wortman (’89). Honorary Alumni status will be given to A.R. Freddy and Susan E. Gonzalez of Chaparral Buick GMC of Johnson City and ETSU men’s golf coach Fred Warren.

Special recognition will also be given to the reunion class of 1969 and other members of the university’s Golden Fifties Club.

Tickets are $50 per person and may be reserved online at or by calling the ETSU Alumni Office at 423-439-4218. The price includes sales tax, and tickets are non-refundable.

For disability accommodations, call the ETSU Office of Disability Services at 423-439-8346.

View full calendar


About Author