Local All-Star softball team makes history

Members of the Jonesborough Little League Softball team became the first softball squad from Jonesborough in recent memory to qualify for the state tournament. Players include: Quinnlyn Christian, Claire Cross, Sadie Dulaney, Alyssa Holden, Raelynn Jenkins, Gabriella Johnson, Harper Lloyd, Isabella Machado, Damaris Martin, Mya McKinney, Maddisyn Morrow and Madison Thomas. The team is coached by Wesley Dulaney, Ian Cross, Matthew Christian, Julie Rollins and Josh Thomas.
The Johnson City National Major Little League 11 and under all-stars finished runner-up in a recent tournament. Front row, left to right, Finn Blackburn, Brooks Reece, Brayden Radawi, Kaden Hawkins, Bentley Rushing and Carter Hodges. Second row, from left to right, Ender Hansen, Spencer Long, Hunter Higgins, Ty Puhr, Easton Evans and Elijah Jones. The team was coached by Billy Hutton, Aaron Hawkins and David Usary.

About Author

Comments are closed.